UMass Boston Athletics to Host Hall of Fame Ceremony Tonight

BOSTON, Mass. - The University of Massachusetts Boston 11th Annual Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Celebration event will take place this evening. The Dinner Reception will begin at 5:30 pm at the Catherine Forbes Clark Convocation and Athletic Center, 100 William T. Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, MA 02125. Food will be provided via a “tasting” of various catered food items provided by local caterers. The induction celebration will begin at approximately at 6:30 pm in the newly renovated UMass Boston Gymnasium

The UMass Boston Athletics Hall of Fame Inductees are: the 1990 Men’s Tennis Team, Craig Cullen ‘72 (Men’s Ice Hockey), Dan Hayes ‘79 (Men’s Lacrosse), Nicholas Conway ‘09 (Baseball), Bruce Lehane ‘70 (Men’s Cross Country/Track), Katherine Wall ’08 (Soccer/Softball/Ice Hockey) and Melissa Belmonte ‘11 (Women’s Ice Hockey).

Induction into the UMass Boston Athletics Hall of Fame is the highest honor we can bestow upon our most accomplished student athletes, coaches and friends of the athletic program.  We appreciate your support of our student athletes and coaches as they continue the strong tradition of outstanding academic and athletic achievements.  

We hope this will be a successful celebration for our UMASS Boston/Boston State alumni, faculty, staff and community and business leaders and outstanding student athletes who will be attending.  We are truly honored and appreciative that you will be attending. To register for the 2013 UMass Boston Athletics Hall of Fame Celebration or for additional information please email Ellen Noone at or call her at (617) 287-7801.