Staff Directory

University of Massachusetts Boston Division of Athletics and Recreation
100 William T. Morrissey Blvd.
Clark Athletic Center
Boston, MA 02125

For General Inquiries:
Phone: 617-287-7801
Athletic Department Fax: 617-287-7840
Sports Medicine Fax: 617-287-6276
Beacon Fitness Center Front Desk: 617-287-6786
E-mail: athletics@umb.edu

Central Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charlie Titus
Vice Chancellor for Athletics and Recreation, Special Projects and Programs/Director of Athletics
617-287-7810 charlie.titus@umb.edu
Darlene Gordon
Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Athletics and Recreation
617-287-7808 darlene.gordon@umb.edu
Sarita Owens
Administrative Assistant to the Vice Chancellor of Athletics, Recreation and Special Projects and Programs
617-287-7805 sarita.owens@umb.edu
Kevin McCluskey
Associate Director of Athletics for External Business Development & Marketing
617-287-5738 kevin.mccluskey@umb.edu
Dave Marsters
Associate Business Manager for IT & Athletics Development
617-287-7802 david.marsters@umb.edu

Business Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrea Ward
Associate Business Manager
617-287-7803 andrea.ward@umb.edu

Athletic Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gamal Abiona
Associate Director of Athletics for Facilities and Operations
Contact for Monan Park Rentals
617-287-6811 gamal.abiona@umb.edu
Brian McNeil
Athletics Facilities and Operations Manager
617-287-7806 brian.mcneil@umb.edu
Ken King
Athletics Facilities Supervisor
kenneth.king@umb.edu
Earl Spetrini
Athletics Facilities Supervisor
earl.spetrini@umb.edu

Intercollegiate Programs

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Dollar
Senior Associate Director of Athletics; Senior Woman Administrator for Internal Operations
617-287-7832 stephanie.dollar@umb.edu
Gamal Abiona
Associate Director of Athletics for Facilities and Operations
Contact for Monan Park Rentals
617-287-6811 gamal.abiona@umb.edu
Megan Cullinane
Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance and Student Athlete Welfare
617-287-5280 megan.cullinane@umb.edu
Marybeth Maneen
Assistant Director of Athletics for Student-Athlete Support Service
617-287-7809 marybeth.maneen@umb.edu
Ed Perkins
Assistant Director of Athletics for Sports Performance & Operations
(Women's Soccer, Men's Cross Country, Women's Cross Country, Men's Ice Hockey, Softball)
617-287-7818 ed.perkins@umb.edu
Dave Walberg
Assistant Director of Athletics for Sports Communication & Events Management
617-287-7815 david.walberg@umb.edu
Myles Berry
Senior Operations/Logistics Manager
617-287-7822 myles.berry@umb.edu
Tyler Low
Scheduling Coordinator
774-721-6091 tyler.low@umb.edu
Laurie Milliken
Athletics Faculty Representative
laurie.milliken@umb.edu

Intramurals and Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Pagliarulo
Associate Director of Athletics for Recreation
617-287-6788 john.pagliarulo@umb.edu
Shane Conti
Intramural Program Manager
617-287-4086 shane.conti@umb.edu
Andrew Castagna
Manager of Recreational Programming and Member Services
617-287-7496 andrew.castagna@umb.edu
Kate Pinson
Interim Fitness and Wellness Manager
617-287-6784 catherine.pinson@umb.edu
Beacon Fitness Center Front Desk 617-287-6786

Sports Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Walberg
Assistant Director of Athletics for Sports Communication & Events Management
(Volleyball, Women's Soccer, Cross Country, Men's Basketball, Women's Ice Hockey, Track and Field, Baseball, Lacrosse)
617-287-7815 david.walberg@umb.edu
Seth Orensky
Sports Information Assistant
(Men's Soccer, Women's Tennis, Men's Tennis, Women's Basketball, Men's Ice Hockey, Softball)
617-287-7811 seth.orensky@umb.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Perkins
Assistant Director of Athletics for Sports Performance & Operations
(Women's Soccer, Men's Cross Country, Women's Cross Country, Men's Ice Hockey, Softball)
617-287-7818 ed.perkins@umb.edu
Alexa Cappione
Athletic Trainer
(Volleyball, Women's Ice Hockey, Lacrosse, Men's Track & Field, Women's Track & Field)
617-287-5563 alexa.cappione@umb.edu
Maya Scott
Athletic Trainer
(Men’s Soccer, Men's Basketball, Women's Basketball, Men's Tennis, Women's Tennis, Baseball
617-287-7819 maya.scott@umb.edu
Geoff Ebbs
Strength and Conditioning Coach
781-248-0106 geoffrey.ebbs@umb.edu
Michael A. Beasley, MD
Head Team Physician
617-355-3501 sports.medicine@childrens.harvard.edu
Dennis E. Kramer, MD
Team Physician and Orthopedic Consultant
617-355-3501 sports.medicine@childrens.harvard.edu
Sports Medicine Fax Line 617-287-6276

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brendan Eygabroat
Head Baseball Coach
617-287-7817 brendan.eygabroat@umb.edu
Fred DeFrance
Assistant Baseball Coach
baseball@umb.edu
Brad Fogel
Assistant Baseball Coach
Marc Roche
Assistant Baseball Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Harris
Head Men's Basketball Coach
617-287-7825 jason.harris@umb.edu
Eric Wilder
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
mbasketball@umb.edu
Adam Blake
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
adamblake33@hotmail.com
Jamie Morrison
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Belisle
Head Men's Ice Hockey Coach
617-287-7812 peter.belisle@umb.edu
Shawn Pauly
Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach
617-287-7828 mhockey@umb.edu
Stephen Buco
Student Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach
mhockey@umb.edu
Tom Murphy
Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Low
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
774-721-6091 tyler.low@umb.edu
Chris St. George
Assistant Lacrosse Coach
Spencer Low
Assistant Lacrosse Coach
Jason Wellemeyer
Assistant Lacrosse Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
781-223-1077 jason.wellemeyer@umb.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Beverlin
Head Men's Soccer Coach
617-287-7823 jake.beverlin@umb.edu
Andrew Branton
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
617-287-7823
Nathan Stern
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Estive Sosa
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charles Lai
Head Men's Tennis Coach
617-287-7846 charles.lai@umb.edu
Marcel Harley
Assistant Tennis Coach
Paul Broude
Assistant Tennis Coach
Eglis Bizhoti
Assistant Men's Tennis Coach
umbtennis@gmail.com

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Genesia Eddins
Head Men's Track and Field Coach
617-287-7963 genesia.eddins@umb.edu
Mike Stein
Assistant Men's Track and Field Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Genesia Eddins
Head Men's Cross Country Coach
617-287-7963 genesia.eddins@umb.edu
Richard Mahoney
Assistant Men's Cross Country Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristina Baugh
Head Women's Basketball Coach
617-287-7848 kristina.baugh@umb.edu
Jeffrey Swirka
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Ulyen Coleman
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Shaleyse Smallwood
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dom Lozzi
Head Women's Ice Hockey Coach
617-287-7869 dominique.lozzi@umb.edu
Annie Rush
Assistant Women's Hockey Coach
917-231-0905 whockey@umb.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Zombeck
Head Women's Soccer Coach
617-287-7851 amy.zombeck@umb.edu
Bob Meals
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
617-605-9912 bob.meals.umb@gmail.com
Gabby Kenyon
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
781-626-1308

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Natalia Ardagna
Head Softball Coach
617-287-7260 natalia.ardagna@umb.edu
Josh Bartley
Assistant Softball Coach
josh.bartley@umb.edu
Sue Killilea
Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charles Lai
Head Women's Tennis Coach
617-287-7846 charles.lai@umb.edu
Marcel Harley
Assistant Tennis Coach
Hieu Nguyen
Assistant Tennis Coach
hieu.nguyen@umb.edu
Kelsey Shea
Assistant Tennis Coach
umbtennis@gmail.com
Eglis Bizhoti
Assistant Women's Tennis Coach
Paul Broude
Assistant Tennis Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Genesia Eddins
Head Women's Track and Field Coach
617-287-7963 genesia.eddins@umb.edu
Mike Stein
Assistant Women's Track and Field Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Carlson '10
Interim Head Volleyball Coach
617-287-7862 katherine.carlson@umb.edu
Keelin Severtson
Assistant Volleyball Coach
617-287-7862 keelin.severtson001@umb.edu
Jaidyn Blanchfield
Assistant Volleyball Coach
617-287-7862 volleyball@umb.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Genesia Eddins
Head Women's Cross Country Coach
617-287-7963 genesia.eddins@umb.edu
Richard Mahoney
Assistant Women's Cross Country Coach