14 From Hockey Named to ECAC East All-Academic Teams

14 From Hockey Named to ECAC East All-Academic Teams

CENTERVILLE, Mass. – Eastern College Athletic Conference Commissioner Rudy Keeling announced the 2012 ECAC Men's and Women's East All-Academic hockey teams.  The announcement marked the 10th year that the conference has named an All-Academic team.  A total of 14 players from UMass Boston were named to their respective academic teams. 

To be named to the ECAC All-Academic team, the student-athlete must have completed at least one academic year at the institution and must have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.00 on a 4.00 scale and have competed in at-least one-half of their team's contest during the season (a goaltender must have plated at least 33 percent of their team's minutes).

ECAC East Women's Ice Hockey All-Academic Selections

Leah Hallett, Sr.
Brittany Usmail, Sr.
Jamie Cudmore, Jr.
Kelly Sharlow, So.
Katie Loiselle, So.

ECAC East Men's Ice Hockey All-Academic Selections

Tim Niedzielak, Jr.
Steve Weston, Jr.
Bill Baker, Sr.
Cameron Harvey, So.
Andrew Burke, Sr.
Kevin Bendel, Jr., Sr.
John Hubbard, Sr.
Mark Grinhaus, So.
Jim Ennis, Sr.