12 Beacons Named to Little East Conference Spring Academic Honor Roll

12 Beacons Named to Little East Conference Spring Academic Honor Roll

NORTH DARTMOUTH, Mass. -- The Little East Conference office announced its 2013 Spring All-Academic Teams this afternoon. The conference honored a total of 154 student-athletes, 12 of which were from UMass Boston, in its seven spring championship sponsored sports: baseball, men's and women's lacrosse, men's tennis, men's and women's outdoor track and field, and softball.

To earn a spot on the squad, a student-athlete must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.3 or higher through the 2013 spring semester and be at least a sophomore academically and athletically. The student-athlete must also be a full-time member of a varsity sport and be enrolled in its institution for a full academic year.

The Little East Conference began honoring an all-academic team during the 2007-08 academic year.

Formed in 1986, the Little East serves as New England's premier athletic conference for public institutions in NCAA Division III. Featuring 19 championship sports, the Little East sponsors quality competition in every season for our student athletes. Our eight state colleges and universities dedicate themselves to an ongoing fulfillment of the Division III mission of passion, responsibility, sportsmanship, and citizenship.

UMass Boston Academic Honor Roll

Michael Boughton – Baseball
Kyle Thebado – Baseball
Henry Bristol – Lacrosse
Domenic Fichera – Lacrosse
Ryan McGoff – Lacrosse
Lyle Analetto – Men’s Tennis
Charles Lai – Men’s Tennis
Alex Loyer – Men’s Tennis
Christopher Chapman – Men’s Outdoor Track and Field
Chhenlee Ly – Men’s Outdoor Track and Field
Nicole Aube – Women’s Outdoor Track and Field
Brittany Moore – Women’s Outdoor Track and Field