Staff Directory

University of Massachusetts Boston Division of Athletics and Recreation
100 William T. Morrissey Blvd.
Clark Athletic Center
Boston, MA 02125

For General Inquiries:
Phone: 617-287-7801
Athletic Department Fax: 617-287-7840
Sports Medicine Fax: 617-287-6276
Sports Communication Fax: 617-287-7863
E-mail: athletics@umb.edu

Central Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charlie Titus
Vice Chancellor for Athletics and Recreation, Special Projects and Programs/Director of Athletics
617-287-7810 charlie.titus@umb.edu
Darlene Gordon
Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Athletics and Recreation
darlene.gordon@umb.edu
Sarita Owens
Administrative Assistant to the Vice Chancellor of Athletics, Recreation and Special Projects and Programs
617-287-7805 sarita.owens@umb.edu
Kevin McCluskey
Associate Director of Athletics for External Business Development & Marketing
617-287-5738 kevin.mccluskey@umb.edu
Dave Marsters
Associate Business Manager for IT & Athletics Development
617-287-7802 david.marsters@umb.edu

Business Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrea Ward
Associate Business Manager
617-287-7803 andrea.ward@umb.edu

Athletic Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gamal Abiona
Associate Director of Athletics for Facilities and Operations
Contact for Monan Park Rentals
617-287-6811 gamal.abiona@umb.edu
Brian McNeil
Athletics Facilities and Operations Manager
617-287-7806 brian.mcneil@umb.edu
Sergio Goncalves
Special Assistant to Athletics Facilities Operations Manager
617-287-7814 sergio.goncalves@umb.edu
Ken King
Athletics Facilities Supervisor
kenneth.king@umb.edu
Earl Spetrini
Athletics Facilities Supervisor
earl.spetrini@umb.edu

Intercollegiate Programs

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Dollar
Interim Senior Associate Director of Athletics; Senior Woman Administrator for Internal Operations
617-287-7832 stephanie.dollar@umb.edu
Gamal Abiona
Associate Director of Athletics for Facilities and Operations
Contact for Monan Park Rentals
617-287-6811 gamal.abiona@umb.edu
Megan Cullinane
Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance and Student Athlete Welfare
617-287-5280 megan.cullinane@umb.edu
Marybeth Maneen
Assistant Director of Athletics for Student-Athlete Support Service
617-287-7809 marybeth.maneen@umb.edu
Ed Perkins
Assistant Director of Athletics for Sports Performance & Operations
617-287-7818 ed.perkins@umb.edu
Dave Walberg
Assistant Director of Athletics for Sports Communication & Events Management
617-287-7815 david.walberg@umb.edu
Myles Berry
Senior Operations/Logistics Manager
617-287-7822 myles.berry@umb.edu
Michael Houlihan
Scheduling Coordinator
617-287-7862 michael.houlihan@umb.edu
Laurie Milliken
Athletics Faculty Representative
laurie.milliken@umb.edu

Intramurals and Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Pagliarulo
Associate Director of Athletics for Intramural and Recreation Programs
617-287-6788 john.pagliarulo@umb.edu
Chris Sweeney
Director, Marine Operations
617-287-5405 chris.sweeney@umb.edu
Shane Conti
Intramural Program Manager
617-287-4086 shane.conti@umb.edu
Andrew Castagna
Recreation Programming and Marketing Manager
617-287-7496 andrew.castagna@umb.edu
Richard Rosenblum
Manager, Fitness and Wellnes
617-287-6784 richard.rosenblum@umb.edu

Sports Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Walberg
Assistant Director of Athletics for Sports Communication & Events Management
(Volleyball, Women's Soccer, Cross Country, Men's Basketball, Women's Ice Hockey, Track and Field, Baseball, Lacrosse)
617-287-7815 david.walberg@umb.edu
Seth Orensky
Sports Information Assistant
(Men's Soccer, Women's Tennis, Men's Tennis, Women's Basketball, Men's Ice Hockey, Softball)
617-287-7811 seth.orensky@umb.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Perkins
Assistant Director of Athletics for Sports Performance & Operations
617-287-7818 ed.perkins@umb.edu
Tessa Martin
Athletic Trainer
617-287-7819 tessa.martin@umb.edu
Alexa Cappione
Interim Athletic Trainer
617-287-5563 alexa.cappione@umb.edu
Geoff Ebbs
Strength and Conditioning Coach
781-248-0106 geoffrey.ebbs@umb.edu
Michael A. Beasley, MD
Head Team Physician
617-355-3501 sports.medicine@childrens.harvard.edu
Dennis E. Kramer, MD
Team Physician and Orthopedic Consultant
617-355-3501 sports.medicine@childrens.harvard.edu
Sports Medicine Fax Line 617-287-6276

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brendan Eygabroat
Head Baseball Coach
617-287-7817 brendan.eygabroat@umb.edu
Dan Gambill
Head Pitching Coach
Bobby Barrett
Assistant Baseball Coach
Ryan McDermott
Assistant Baseball Coach
Ryan Campbell
Assistant Baseball Coach
Jamill Moquete
Assistant Baseball Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Harris
Head Men's Basketball Coach
617-287-7853 jason.harris@umb.edu
Adam Blake
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
adamblake33@hotmail.com
Jamie Morrison
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Belisle
Head Men's Ice Hockey Coach
617-287-7812 peter.belisle@umb.edu
Cory Schneider
Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach
617-287-7828 cory.schneider@umb.edu
Tom Murphy
Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach
Quentin Nichols
Men's Hockey Nutritionist

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Low
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
774-721-6091 tyler.low@umb.edu
Chris St. George
Assistant Lacrosse Coach
Spencer Low
Assistant Lacrosse Coach
Jason Wellemeyer
Assistant Lacrosse Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
781-223-1077 jason.wellemeyer@umb.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Beverlin
Head Men's Soccer Coach
617-287-7823 jake.beverlin@umb.edu
Nathan Stern
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Paul Erne
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Estive Sosa
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Marcelo Cunha
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eglis Bizhoti
Interim Head Men's Tennis Coach
umbtennis@gmail.com

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hamza Abdul
Assistant Men's Track and Field Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
umbcctrack@gmail.com
Lisa Markland
Assistant Men's Track and Field Coach
Mike Stein
Assistant Men's Track and Field Coach
Pat O'Malley
Assistant Men's Track and Field Coach
xcdistanceumb@gmail.com

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat O'Malley
Assistant Men's Cross Country Coach
xcdistanceumb@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristina Baugh
Head Women's Basketball Coach
617-287-7848 kristina.baugh@umb.edu
Jesus Rodriguez
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dom Lozzi
Interim Head Women's Ice Hockey Coach
617-287-7869 dominique.lozzi@umb.edu
Alexandra Karlis
Assistant Women's Ice Hockey Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Zombeck
Head Women's Soccer Coach
617-287-7851 amy.zombeck@umb.edu
Bob Meals
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
617-605-9912 bob.meals.umb@gmail.com
Gabby Kenyon
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
781-626-1308

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Natalia Ardagna
Head Softball Coach
617-287-7260 natalia.ardagna@umb.edu
Josh Bartley
Assistant Softball Coach
josh.bartley@umb.edu
Sue Killilea
Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelsey Shea
Interim Head Women's Tennis Coach
umbtennis@gmail.com
Eglis Bizhoti
Assistant Women's Tennis Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hamza Abdul
Assistant Women's Track and Field Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
umbcctrack@gmail.com
Lisa Markland
Assistant Women's Track and Field Coach
Mike Stein
Assistant Women's Track and Field Coach
Pat O'Malley
Assistant Women's Track and Field Coach
xcdistanceumb@gmail.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Houlihan
Head Volleyball Coach
617-287-7862 michael.houlihan@umb.edu
Kate Carlson '10
Associate Head Volleyball Coach
617-287-7862
Keelin Severtson
Assistant Volleyball Coach
617-287-7862
Ali Bullock
Assistant Volleyball Coach
617-287-7862

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat O'Malley
Assistant Women's Cross Country Coach
xcdistanceumb@gmail.com